Ryan Gosling as Ted Bundy

I always said that someone needs to pen an accurate script for a feature film on Ted’s life, up to but not including his execution. There’s no need to show that. And I always said Greg Kinnear would make the perfect Bundy. However, it’s much too late. Kinnear is too old to play a young Bundy now.

Months ago I came to the conclusion that Kinnear was not the only name in Hollywood who had the looks or skill to play Ted Bundy. Ryan Gosling also has the ability to pull it off. I know what you’re thinking. He doesn’t look a thing like Ted. I beg to differ.

Here is a young Bundy looking very much like an old Gosling.

If you stare long enough at Ryan Gosling, which is no chore, you will begin to see the Ted Bundy inside him. He has what it takes, with some weight loss and hair growth, and a few facial prosthetic’s. Believe me, it would be an eerie resemblance.

Women also love Gosling, the way they loved Bundy. He can act all of Ted’s roles. Son, lover, killer. He could play all of Ted, the whole enchilada. Cocky, insecure, defeated, angry, violent, manipulative, desperate, vengeful, immature, determined. He played most of those characteristics in Murder By Numbers. Playing Bundy would come natural to Gosling. And who wouldn’t want to see Ryan Gosling getting romantic with a corpse. If it were my movie, there’d be plenty of corpse fucking going on. I’m getting turned on just thinking about it.

I just feel that Ted deserves a decent biopic. A serious effort. An accurate portrait, of all of him. Something that does him justice.

Here are a few photos of Ryan to study. Trust me, look close enough to see the Bundy inside him.