The Deliberate Stranger [1986]

Having an extreme fancy for made for television movies I thought maybe I would like this. I should have liked this. It was based the book of the same name. It told the story from four different angles and showed both sides of Ted Bundy. This is what I would call the ‘responsible’ Bundy movie. But I didn’t really like it. I was so bored. Maybe it’s because I have delusions of Ted, but I just found the whole thing boring and uninteresting. It’s a catch 22 for me. I want to see the murders on screen but nobody knows for sure how they were carried out and what was said, if anything. As much as I want to see the murders and the necrophilia in great detail, I also don’t want anyone to speculate or embellish. This is worth a watch once and maybe as background material for the future. But nothing to get excited over. On to the next.

nice hands.